Skip to content

Drool-Worthy Chairs

March 17, 2011

This will come as a shock to you readers, but I love crazy, weird, unique, and often tacky things. I find beauty in the horrid; delight in the forsaken. If you were to perform inception on my mind, it would look something like this:

My love of glamour and all that is outré mandates that I share some drool-worthy chairs with you. I hope you enjoy my twisted elegance!

Smoke Chair

Designed by Maarten Baas, the Smoke Chair is literally burned and then covered with an epoxy coating to preserve it! Amazing…

Ghost Chair

The Ghost Chair seems to magically float. Yes, Valentina Gonzalez Wohlers has designed a truly magical chair.

Stiletto Chair

From Century Furniture, the Stiletto Chair has it all. Chome-check. Leather-check. Classically inspired lines-check. Yup. All-around fabulous!!!

Three Skin Chair

I selected the Three Skin Chair for a project in school, and I still lust over it. There is something so lovely about the silhouette. I tend to be drawn to pieces with more details, but this Ron Arad designed piece embraces its contemporary minimalism.

Peacock Chair

Cappellini’s Peacock Chair is all sorts of funk. Can you believe it’s made of three sheets of felt and a metal frame? Crazy! It was also featured in Rihanna’s S & M video:

I’ve shown you mine; now you show me yours! What are your favorite chairs? Post your comments below 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

