Skip to content

r:u Plans a Wedding!

November 3, 2010

It is an exciting time for r:u! A few weeks ago we found ourselves in Marietta, Ohio for a wedding. Not just any wedding, but the wedding of Kiera’s sister, Chelsea to her long-time boyfriend Brandon.

What’s that? You’ve never heard of Marietta? Yeah…neither had I. But I will tell you that Marietta is a perfectly charming little slice of Americana sandwiched between Ohio and West Virginia. I recommend everyone take a trip that way at some point.

Marietta, Ohio

Getting back to the reason for the trip: Chelsea and Brandon’s wedding. Kiera was the maid of honor while Jessica and I were something along the lines of wedding planners.

Chelsea and Brandon's Ceremony

I had never done anything of that sort before and let me tell you, headsets would have actually made it a lot less stressful. I never realized just how much running around there was!

Reception Tent

Reception Tent

The wedding was beautiful, Chelsea was gorgeous, and Brandon was handsome.

The Send Off

In the end, there were definitely some lessons-learned, but everyone had a great time!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chelsea permalink
    February 16, 2011 1:31 pm

    LOVE IT! Sorry I am just getting around to posting a comment now.

  2. March 3, 2011 9:07 pm

    I’m sorry I’m just getting around to replying! But thanks for the love Chel. It was a one-of-a-kind experience and I wouldn’t have had it any other way!

Leave a Reply

