Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 27, 2010

Halloween is my favorite day of the year. I can’t put into words how much I love it. In our previous blog, I described my style as the corruption of tradition. In many ways, that’s why I love Halloween. It is corrupted fantasy. Anyone can put on a mask and be someone–or something–else for a day.

In celebration of my favorite day, I wanted to share some wicked, twisted, and all-around disgusting horror-inspired home decor:

This blood-splater pillow makes my soul smile. It's so evil. I could have used it on so many occasions. My birthday is coming up if anyone cares 🙂

Continuing the pillow theme, this Godfather-inspired horse head is perfection.

This ceiling fan pull is all sorts of right.

Say no more. I'm grabbing my credit card!

Go ahead, eat your heart out!

Everyone needs a zombie puzzle. Am I right?!?!

Creep out your guests with a shower curtain paying homage to one of the greatest horror movies of all time: PSYCHO!

Last but not least, don't let rings of blood--er, wine--ruin your coffee table. Use these Hellraiser coasters instead. Yeah...I could use these too. Oh who am I kidding, I could use everything in this blog!

This is just a snippet of some creepy and cooky Halloween decor items I have stumbled upon. What cool gear have you found? Share your spooky stories and include links if you got ’em!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

